Council Members

 Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is composed of the president, the vice president and three members of Council, two of which are public members of Council appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor In Council. The president serves as the chair of the Executive Committee. Executive Committee has all the powers of the Council of the College between Council meetings and may exercise these powers if, in the Committee’s opinion, a matter requires immediate attention. It must report to Council and does so through minutes and with a formal report at each Council meeting.

Dr. Ronald Yarascavitch, Chair
Dr. Flavio Turchet
Dr. David Segal
Mr. Ted Callaghan
Ms. Marianne Park

 Elected Representatives


The governing Council of the College meets three to four times a year to discuss regulatory policy and debate issues that influence the quality of oral health care in Ontario. The Council includes 12 dentists elected by dentists registered to practise in Ontario.

District #1 Dr. Elizabeth MacSween
District #2 Dr. Benjamin Lin
District #3 Dr. Lisa Kelly
District #4 Dr. Mark Eckler
District #5 Dr. Larry Davidge
District #6 Dr. Sandy Venditti
District #7 Dr. Cameron Witmer
District #8 Dr. Ronald Yarascavitch
District #9 Dr. Richard Hunter
District #10 Dr. Flavio Turchet
District #11 Dr. Amelia Chan
District #12 Dr. David Segal

Appointed by Lieutenant Governor in Council


The governing Council includes nine to 11 members of the public nominated by the provincial government. The public members are not dentists. Their responsibility is to speak for the public. They play a vital part in the College’s work at the Council and on committees. The full involvement of public members is central to the College’s desire for inclusiveness and accountability.

Marianne Park
Beth Deazeley
Manohar Kanagamany
Ted Callaghan
Elizabeth Wilfert
Gregory Larsen
Margaret Dunn
Susan Davis
Ram Chopra

 Academic Appointments


The RCDSO Council includes two dentists appointed by each of the university dental faculties in Ontario – the University of Toronto and Western University in London, Ontario.

Dr. Harinder Sandhu
Dr. David Mock

Council Meeting Dates

RCDSO Council meetings are open to the public, with the exception of any in camera portion dealing with personnel matters or other sensitive or confidential material. Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. The agenda is available either at the meeting or in advance on request.         

2018 - Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, 90 Bloor St. E

March 8, 2018
June 14, 2018
November 15, 2018

Seating is limited. If you wish to attend please let us know in advance by contacting:

Angie Sherban
Senior Executive Assistant
phone: 416-934-5627
toll-free: 1-800-565-4591