Royal College of
Dental Surgeons of Ontario
Contact Us RCDSO Portal Login
Search Filter Options

COVID-19 Update: Stage 2 reopening

Stage 2 of the Government of Ontario’s reopening plan is in place starting June 12, 2020. The plan provides information about what businesses and services may open now.

Dental practices are essential businesses and already permitted to be open.

However, the RCDSO recommends dentists take the following information from the Ministry into account when applying the College’s guidance, COVID-19: Managing Infection Risks During In-Person Dental Care, especially in exercising clinical judgement around screening, triaging and precautions.

In these regions, Stage 1 restrictions remain in place for the time being:

  • Durham Region Health Department
  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit
  • Halton Region Public Health
  • Hamilton Public Health Services
  • Lambton Public Health
  • Niagara Region Public Health
  • Peel Public Health
  • Toronto Public Health
  • Windsor-Essex County Health Unit
  • York Region Public Health

Dentists in all areas should continue to use teledentistry to assess risk and appropriately triage patient needs.

Questions? Contact